010-68421378
sales@cogitosoft.com
Categories

Scientific WorkPlace 6

Scientific WorkPlace 6

 

 

Scientific WorkPlace Version 6 makes writing, sharing and typesetting mathematical and scientific text easier than you ever imagined. This is an easy-to-use word processor that integrates mathematics and text in the same environment. The embedded MuPAD 5® computer algebra engine in Scientific WorkPlace 6 allows the user to perform computations on the screen, and to print them out correctly formatted.

With Version 6 you have a choice of operating systems: Windows® or OS X®. With its entirely new Mozilla-based architecture, Version 6 provides more flexibility; you can save or export your documents in multiple formats according to your publication and portability needs.

Scientific WorkPlace 6 continues to be a front-end for the LATEX typesetting program which is used to typeset complex technical documents. This means that you don't have to learn the LATEX syntax. Because of its superior precision and quality, LATEX is the gold standard for publishers and authors of scientific papers and books.

When you typeset, LATEX automatically generates footnotes, indexes, bibliographies, tables of contents and cross references. The software includes document shells that have been designed to meet the typesetting requirements of specific professional journals and institutions. Scientific WorkPlace 6 automatically saves your documents as XML files. This makes them completely portable across platforms. Sharing your work with colleagues is easy and seamless.

New Look

Scientific WorkPlace 6 has an updated program window with streamlined layouts for the toolbars and symbol panels. Most tools work the same way they did in earlier versions. A mouse-activated tooltip gives the name of each toolbar button and panel symbols. With Version 6 you can display your document with or without XML tags, as XHTML source code, or PDF.

Document Production

Documents and all files related to them (embedded files, plot files, etc.) are automatically bundled together. In Scientific WorkPlace 6 you only need a single file bearing the extension .sci to share a document.

You can seamlessly import LATEX files created with earlier versions of the program, and can export any document as a LATEX file.

In XML and XHTML files, Version 6 represents your mathematics as MathML. This makes it easy to create XHTML web files for the representation of your mathematics on various platforms over the Internet with a browser. The recommended browser for Version 6 is Firefox, not Scientific Viewer.

Scientific WorkPlace 6 gives you multiple document production options. You can choose whether to preview or print directly from the program window when you are ready for output, or you can view your document in a browser. With Scientific WorkPlace you can typeset your document when you need the extensive document formatting that LATEX and pdfLATEX provide.

New to Version 6 you may Undo an unlimited number of previous editing changes from your current session within a document.

Also new is the ability to check your spelling in realtime. With the inline spell checking from MySpell, you can catch any misspellings. MySpell, which is open-source, includes dictionaries in over 40 languages. Misspelled words have a wavy red underline.

Scientific WorkPlace 6 speeds document formatting with a new visual interface for page layouts. Common tasks, such as a section head and footnote formatting are simpler. This new WYSIWYG interface translates directly to TEX. There is little or no need to use the document preamble or raw TEX commands to achieve the page format you want. 

Fragments in Version 6 can contain text, mathematics, TEX strings, XHTML code, graphics, or anything else that can go on the clipboard. The program comes with a few pre-defined fragments. Information in fragments can carry tags, and fragments from each document are available to all.

Tables in Scientific WorkPlace 6 are made easier by a new visual interface. Rows and columns will resize automatically to fit the amount of information being entered; you can also manually resize them. 

Scientific WorkPlace 6 gives you improved and scalable fonts. Use pdfLATEX or X?TEX to create documents with a wide variety of scalable fonts. With X?TEX you can use any OpenType font installed on your computer, as well as Unicode and associated extended Unicode TrueType fonts. The program includes the latest version of LATEX and AMS macros. The packages yield ligatures and kerning in all text when documents are typeset.

Scientific WorkPlace 6 supports any left-to-right or right-to-left language that is supported by your operating system.

The manual, Creating Documents with Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Word Version 6, by Clint Hicks, is a guide to the substantial changes in this new version. Written as an introduction for new users, as well as giving existing users information about the important changes to the functionality of our programs.

Scientific WorkPlace 6 Adds the Power of MuPAD 5

Scientific WorkPlace 6 uses MuPAD 5 as the embedded computer algebra system. In this integrated working environment, you can enter mathematics and perform computations without having to think or work in a programming language.

Scientific WorkPlace 6 uses natural mathematical notation, so you don't have to master complex syntax to be able to evaluate, simplify, solve, or plot mathematical expressions. Full computer algebra capabilities are available. You can compute symbolically or numerically, integrate, differentiate, and solve algebraic and differential equations. With menu commands you can compute with over 150 units of physical measure. 

With Scientific WorkPlace 6 you can create two- and three-dimensional plots in many styles and coordinate systems, and enhance the plots with background color, grid lines, and plot labels in specified locations and orientations. Although there are substantial changes to Scientific WorkPlace 6, the computation behavior of the program is largely unchanged and will be familiar to previous users of our products.

The manual, Doing Mathematics with Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Notebook Version 6 by Darel W. Hardy and Carol L. Walker, describes the use of the underlying computer algebra system for doing mathematical calculations. In particular, it explains how to use the built-in computer algebra system to do a wide range of mathematics without dealing directly with MuPAD syntax.

Increased Productivity

While you are doing the work of creating content, you do not need to be distracted by formatting tasks. Scientific WorkPlace 6 does that work for you. With so many available output options, each with a different purpose and appearance, taking the time-consuming approach of trying to make the document on the screen look as much as possible like the printed document is simply not necessary.

Because the document window does not correspond directly to the size of online or printed pages, the program does not display page divisions or fixed line lengths on the screen; lines are broken to fit the size of the window. When you preview the document, you will see the page divisions correctly. Our programs use styles and tags for formatting documents, which can be printed directly or saved as XHTML files for use on your website.

 

Which scientific product do you need?

The product that is right for you depends on the tasks you need to accomplish. All of our products share the same easy-to-learn, easy-to-use scientific word processor. Scientific WorkPlace® and Scientific Notebook® also include an embedded computer algebra engine that lets you solve, plot and animate mathematical expressions. Scientific WorkPlace® and Scientific Word® produce LATEX typeset documents.

Choose the Version 6 product that fits your work best

Choose
If you need to
Scientific
WorkPlace
Scientific
Word
Scientific
Notebook
Create mathematical documents
Typeset your documents with LATEX  
Publish books or journal articles  
Collaborate with LATEX users  
Compute symbolically and numerically  
Publish on the web
Develop a mathematical website  
Write exams and course materials  
Plot and animate 2D and 3D graphs  
Teach and study mathematics and science at the undergraduate and secondary school levels    

 

Do you write for publication?

Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Word produce high quality typeset text and automate tasks needed for writing large and complex documents. Both products will generate tables of contents, indexes, lists of figures and bibliographies. LATEX, the industry standard for mathematics typesetting, is used by Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Word to produce beautiful mathematical and scientific documents.

Do you need a computer algebra system?

Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Notebook have the MuPAD 5? computer algebra system embedded in them. Once an equation or expression is typed, you can evaluate, simplify, factor, or solve it simply by clicking on a menu item. You can also plot functions in 2 and 3 dimensions. The mathematical expressions you create are live. There is no need to learn any complex syntax. Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Notebook are ideal for long distance learning and classroom instruction, and for writing reports, research papers, and homework. If you teach undergraduates, Scientific Notebook is used in many computer labs around the world for teaching mathematics. Both Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Notebook make it easy for you to send mathematical documents containing text, equations, and plots over the Internet.

Quick Navigation;

© Copyright 2000-2017  COGITO SOFTWARE CO.,LTD. All rights reserved.

010-68421378
sales@cogitosoft.com
产品分类

Scientific WorkPlace 6

 

Scientific WorkPlace 6

 

Scientific WorkPlace 6使写作,共享和排版数学和科学文本比你想象的更容易。这是一个易于使用的文字处理器,在同一个环境中集成数学和文本。 Scientific WorkPlace 6中的嵌入式MuPAD5®计算机代数引擎允许用户在屏幕上执行计算,并以正确的格式打印出来。
使用版本6,您可以选择操作系统:Windows®OSX®基于全新的基于Mozilla的架构,第6版提供了更多的灵活性;您可以根据您的出版物和可移植性需要以多种格式保存或导出文档。
Scientific WorkPlace 6继续是LATEX排版程序的前端,用于排版复杂的技术文档。
这意味着你不必学习LATEX语法。由于其优越的精度和质量,LATEX是出版商和科学论文和书籍作者的黄金标准。
当您排版时,LATEX自动生成脚注,索引,参考目录,目录和交叉引用。软件包括文档壳,其被设计为满足特定专业期刊和机构的排版要求。 Scientific WorkPlace 6会自动将您的文档保存为XML文件。这使得它们可以跨平台完全移植。与同事分享您的工作是容易和无缝。
新造型
Scientific WorkPlace 6有一个更新的程序窗口,具有精简的工具栏和符号面板布局。
大多数工具的工作方式与早期版本中的工作方式相同。鼠标激活的工具提示给出了每个工具栏按钮和面板符号的名称。使用版本6,您可以显示具有或不具有XML标签的文档,作为XHTML源代码或PDF

 

 

文件制作

文档和与其相关的所有文件(嵌入文件,绘图文件等)会自动捆绑在一起。在Scientific WorkPlace 6中,您只需要一个带有扩展名.sci的文件即可共享文档。

您可以无缝导入使用早期版本的程序创建的LATEX文件,并且可以将任何文档导出为LATEX文件。

XMLXHTML文件中,版本6将您的数学表示为MathML。这使得它很容易创建XHTML Web文件的数学表示在各种平台上通过互联网使用浏览器。推荐的版本6的浏览器是Firefox,而不是Scientific Viewer

Scientific WorkPlace 6提供多种文档生成选项。当您准备好输出时,可以选择是从程序窗口直接预览还是打印,还是可以在浏览器中查看文档。使用Scientific WorkPlace,您可以在需要LATEXpdfLATEX提供的广泛的文档格式时排版您的文档。

新到版本6,您可以从文档中的当前会话中撤消无限数量的先前编辑更改。

新的是能够实时检查您的拼写。通过MySpell的内联拼写检查,您可以捕捉任何拼写错误。 MySpell是开源的,包括超过40种语言的字典。拼写错误的词有一个波浪红色下划线。

Scientific WorkPlace 6使用用于页面布局的新可视界面加速文档格式化。常见任务,例如节头和脚注格式化更简单。这个新的WYSIWYG接口直接转换为TEX。很少或不需要使用文档前导或原始TEX命令来实现所需的页面格式。

版本6中的片段可以包含文本,数学,TEX字符串,XHTML代码,图形或可以放在剪贴板上的任何其他内容。该程序附带了一些预定义的片段。片段中的信息可以携带标签,并且来自每个文档的片段可用于所有。

通过新的视觉界面,科学WorkPlace 6中的表格变得更容易。行和列将自动调整大小以适合输入的信息量;您也可以手动调整它们的大小。

Scientific WorkPlace 6提供了改进和可扩展的字体。使用pdfLATEXX?TEX创建具有各种可扩展字体的文档。使用X?TEX,您可以使用计算机上安装的任何OpenType字体,以及Unicode和相关的扩展Unicode TrueType字体。该程序包括最新版本的LATEXAMS宏。当文档排版时,包将在所有文本中生成连字和字距。
Scientific WorkPlace 6支持操作系统支持的任何从左到右或从右到左的语言。
Clint Hicks的手册“用Scientific WorkPlaceScientific Word6版创建文档”是对这个新版本的重大更改的指南。
作为新用户的介绍,以及向现有用户提供有关我们的程序的功能的重要更改的信息。
科学工作区6增加MuPAD的力量5
Scientific WorkPlace 6使用MuPAD 5作为嵌入式计算机代数系统。
在这种集成的工作环境中,您可以输入数学和执行计算,而无需在编程语言中思考或工作。
Scientific WorkPlace 6使用自然数学符号,因此您不必掌握复杂的语法,以便能够评估,简化,求解或绘制数学表达式。
提供完整的计算机代数功能。您可以通过符号或数字计算,积分,微分和求解代数和微分方程。使用菜单命令,您可以计算超过150个单位的物理措施。
使用Scientific WorkPlace 6,您可以在许多样式和坐标系中创建二维和三维图,并在指定的位置和方向增强背景颜色,网格线和绘图标签的绘图。虽然Scientific WorkPlace 6有很大的变化,但是程序的计算行为在很大程度上没有改变,并且我们的产品的以前的用户会熟悉。
手册,Darel W. HardyCarol L.WalkerScientific WorkPlaceScientific Notebook6版的“Doing Mathematics”描述了使用底层计算机代数系统进行数学计算。特别是,它解释了如何使用内置的计算机代数系统做广泛的数学,而不直接处理MuPAD语法。
提高生产力
在进行创建内容的工作时,您不需要因格式化任务而分心。 Scientific WorkPlace 6对你有用。有了这么多可用的输出选项,每个具有不同的目的和外观,采取耗时的方法试图使文档在屏幕上看起来尽可能像打印的文档是没有必要的。
因为文档窗口不直接对应于在线或打印页面的大小,所以程序不在屏幕上显示页面分割或固定的线长度;线被破坏以适合窗口的大小。当您预览文档时,您将正确地看到页面分割。我们的程序使用样式和标签来格式化文档,可以直接打印或保存为XHTML文件以在您的网站上使用。

你需要哪种科学产品?

适合您的产品取决于您需要完成的任务。 我们的所有产品共享同一个易于学习,易于使用的科学文字处理器。 ScientificWorkPlace®和ScientificNotebook®还包括嵌入式计算机代数引擎,可让您解决,绘制和设置数学表达式。 ScientificWorkPlace®和ScientificWord®生成LATEX排版文档。

选择最适合您工作的第6版产品

选择
如果您需要 
Scientific
WorkPlace
Scientific
Word
Scientific
Notebook
创建数学文档
用LATEX排版您的文档  
发布图书或期刊文章  
与LATEX用户协作  
符号和数字计算  
在网络上发布
开发数学网站  
写考试和课程材料  
绘制和动画2D和3D图形  
在本科和中学教授和学习数学和科学    

您是手写还是出版?

Scientific WorkPlace和Scientific Word生成高质量的排版文本,并自动完成编写大型和复杂文档所需的任务。这两个产品将生成目录,索引,数字列表和参考书目。 LATEX是数学排版的行业标准,被Scientific WorkPlace和Scientific Word用于生成美丽的数学和科学文档。

您需要一台计算机代数系统吗?

科学工作区和科学笔记本有MuPAD 5?计算机代数系统嵌入其中。一旦键入了方程或表达式,您就可以通过单击菜单项来评估,简化,因子或求解它。您还可以在2和3维中绘制函数。您创建的数学表达式是活的。没有必要学习任何复杂的语法。科学工作区和科学笔记本是远程学习和课堂教学以及撰写报告,研究论文和作业的理想选择。如果你教本科生,科学笔记本在世界各地的许多计算机实验室用于教数学。科学工作区和科学笔记本使您能够轻松地通过Internet发送包含文本,方程和图形的数学文档。

 

快速导航

© Copyright 2000-2017  哲想方案(北京)科技有限公司版权所有  京ICP备09015132号  京公安网备11010802016897     地址:北京市海淀区西三环北路50号豪柏大厦C2座11层1105室