010-68421378
sales@cogitosoft.com
Categories

WebLOAD

Test Creation

Build load test scenarios more easily and efficiently with WebLOAD. Take advantage of recording, correlation, drag-and-drop building blocks, parameterization and a script debugger. Extend and enhance your script with any logic and integrations, using WebLOAD’s native JavaScript scripting language.

Recording

Record your actions on your target application and WebLOAD automatically translates your actions into a test script. Recording is transparent and automatic with any web technology, including HTTP/HTTPS(SSL,TLS), WebSocket, AJAX, SOAP, HTML5, WebDAV and others.

WebLOAD generates a test script in JavaScript, which provides the flexibility to add any logic, call Java classes and add integrations – with a scripting environment that’s familiar to any web developer.

Dynamic Values Correlation

WebLOAD automatically identifies and replaces dynamic values that are unique for each run of the script, such as session IDs, time, and others. While other load testing tools may require manually editing 1000 lines of code with correlation parameters, WebLOAD generates a dozen blocks of codes that can be fine tuned within minutes. Learn more about WebLOAD’s best-in-class correlation.

Drag-and-Drop Building Blocks

load testing building blocksAccelerate load scenario development by dragging and dropping elements into your script. Select from load test commands (sleep, transaction, timers, exceptions, synchronizations, etc.), Web protocol actions (ftp, smtp, pop, db, etc), actions for database, mobile, multimedia, WebSockets, as well as validation points.

Parameterization

Parameterize your script to simulate real-life users, replace hard-coded values, and avoid caching effect. WebLOAD’s parameterization wizard lets you replace dynamic values in your script with parameters for date, time, random numbers/strings and input files.

Script Debugging

Validate your test script to confirm it runs smoothly following script editing. Identify all issues and errors early on, using breakpoints, Watch and Step elements, and don’t waste valuable time during your full load test runs.

Correlation

 

Automatic Correlation Engine

WebLOAD’s correlation engine identifies and replaces dynamic values which are unique for each run of the script such as session IDs, time, and many others, and replaces them automatically.

WebLOAD’s correlation is unique in that it correctly identifies a very wide number of dynamic values (within URLs, headers, cookies, etc.) with a small number of errors. While other load testing tools may generate over 1000 lines of code script with correlation parameters, requiring lengthy manual adjustments, WebLOAD will generate a dozen blocks of codes that can be fine tuned in minutes.

How it Works

The Correlation engine handles both server-side (such as session id) and client-side (time, date) dynamic values and replaces them automatically.

You can use WebLOAD’s pre-defined rules as well as have the engine learn your application to construct new rules to be used in the future. For more complex scenarios, you can use JavaScript to define your own custom correlation rules, using regular expressions or any other logic.

Once results are displayed you point out the correct values vs. the ones that should be ignored. This is then automatically applied to future runs, so that no manual editing is needed.

Test Execution

Create Realistic Load Scenarios

WebLOAD gives you the ability to simulate realistic and varied load conditions for an unlimited number of users. You can define a variety of scripts, browsers, and network characteristics in a single test run. Through the scheduler, you can control the load build-up in different ways that mimic real-life conditions, including linear, steps, and increments. You can change the load size during execution using an intuitive throttle control, stop for analysis and restart any time.

Distribute the Load

WebLOAD can simulate anywhere from hundreds to millions of virtual users in the full range of internet protocols. Virtual users are designed with a small footprint to optimize hardware usage. From the central console, you can distribute the load across an unlimited number of machines. No matter how many machines you use, wherever they are located, WebLOAD manages the distribution of scripts and parameters and collects all of the data. You can even run load generators in the cloud without purchasing any special licenses from RadView.

Collect Client and User Experience Data

During test execution, the load generator collects detailed client-side statistics. It enables you to track low-level data or complete transactions. Client-side data is averaged in order to provide meaningful load analytics. In addition, a special virtual user called a Probing Client gives you a full picture of the individual user experience rather than generalized application performance. WebLOAD also monitors server-side performance to help you identify and resolve bottlenecks. Read more about server monitoring.

DevOps and Continuous Integration

Incorporate performance testing into your an DevOPs and Continuous Integration (CI) flow, using WebLOAD’s Jenkins plugin. Implement automated decisioning  from within Jenkis, based on the results of your load test. Learn more.

Goal-Oriented Testing

To find out how well your application meets SLAs, you can define a performance goal and let WebLOAD put it to the test. For example, you can define a goal of response time less than three seconds, and WebLOAD will design and run a scenario to test that goal. After execution, WebLOAD reports how well your application held up.

Analytics

Actionable Intelligence

WebLOAD helps you identify performance bottlenecks in your system with over 80 out-of-the-box reports and graphs that let you drill down at any angle and granular level to pinpoint problems.

Customize your reports

Customizable reports let you configure your reports exactly as needed. You can choose from a variety of templates and apply filters, change the design, and customize metrics to suit your exact requirements.

Drill down with APM tools

Use WebLOAD’s built-in integration with application performance management (APM) tools and take root cause analysis one step further. Once you identify a performance issue using WebLOAD you can switch to your APM tool and correlate the WebLOAD transaction to the server-side event. WebLOAD provides built-in integration with Dynatrace and AppDynamics.

Web Analysis Dashboard

The Web Dashboard improves the efficiency of your test analysis and resolution process providing access to performance test results from any web browser or mobile device. Share and communicate results such as response/transaction time, throughput and errors between multiple team members and report performance issues to management. You can:

Customize your own views of results and graphs

View real-time result of tests as they are running

Share a customized report view with colleagues

View results from tablets and smartphones

Server-side performance

Monitoring server performance under load

WebLOAD collects server-side performance data from operating systems, web servers, application servers, and database servers to help you identify the root-cause of problems. By correlating your load scenario with data such as CPU, memory, capacity, processes, disk I/O, queue data, etc, you can quickly track down bottlenecks and pinpoint the weak links in your system.

Server side data is displayed in real time as part of WebLOAD’s results analytics reports. This simple example presents memory degradation as the load size is increased.

WebLOAD’s monitoring is agentless, requiring no server-side installation. It can be configured to handle secure servers located behind a firewall, supports the import of server-side statistics from 3rd party monitoring tools, as well as the export of monitoring data to external systems.

Built-in server monitoring

WebLOAD provides out-of-the-box monitoring for a range of operating systems, web servers, application servers databases. For the full list, see the Supported Technologies page.

In addition, WebLOAD supports standard APIs through which servers expose performance data – such as JMX, SNMP, RSTATD, Windows Performance Monitor, SSH, and JDBC.

Root-cause Analysis using APM tools

WebLOAD’s built-in integration with application performance management (APM) tools helps you take root cause analysis one step further. Once you identify a performance issue using WebLOAD you can switch to your APM tool and correlate the WebLOAD transaction to the server-side event. You can accurately identify events behind bottlenecks and quickly resolve issues.

WebLOAD currently provides built-in integration with Dynatrace and AppDynamics.

JavaScript

JavaScript for Performance Load Testing

WebLOAD uses JavaScript as its load test scenarios scripting language, which provides an accessible, standard environment for extending load tests.

The standard JavaScript is enhanced with built-in load testing objects and methods such as:

Protocols objects. For example: wlHttp object with all http functionality such as Get, Post, Delete, etc.   Other examples include wlFTP, wlTCP, etc.

Load methods such as BeginTransaction, End Transaction, timers, etc.

DOM functionality.  WebLOAD parses web pages and creates a DOM which is similar to the web browser

DOM. This makes it easy to go over the DOM, look for specific values and perform any manipulation or validation. For example, the following code crawls a specific page to check its functionality and verifies that all links are valid.

JSON and XML Parser – These objects helps you to convert easily between JSON or XML and JavaScript object.

Java and COM/DCOM objects. You can instantiate Java and COM/DCOM objects and use their methods.

Objects and methods can be easily added to load testing scripts using WebLOAD’s drag-and-drop building blocks interface, eliminating the need to code from scratch. In addition, you can build your own JavaScript libraries, to be used in all tests; for example, a library that executes login and logout for your application.

JavaScript debugging

WebLOAD’s JavaScript debugger ensures your code is written properly and can run smoothly during load testing.

JavaScript load testing example

A web site has custom logic to create a random identifier for the user based on the user name and timestamp. The actual function that performs this on the site is used in the WebLOAD script.

 

Mobile Load Testing

Load Testing With WebLOAD

In this 4 minute video, RadView CTO Yam Shal-Bar demonstrates how to use WebLOAD to test mobile devices.

Creating Mobile Load Tests

WebLOAD provides several ways to load test your system with mobile device usage. You can create mobile test scripts by:

Recording native mobile apps or browser-based apps directly from the mobile handset

Recording from a desktop browser, simulating the mobile browser

Record a desktop script and modify the settings to simulate a mobile browser

No matter how you create the scripts, you can edit them just like any other test in the WebLOAD editor to add parameters, validation and logic.

 

Executing Mobile Load Tests

During test execution, you can simulate realistic test scenarios by selecting a variety of different browsers, devices and capabilities. We recommend that you mix browser types and connection speeds in the same run in order to better simulate mobile environment.

Mobile Load Testing with a Real Mobile Device

WebLOAD integrates with PerfectoMobile, allowing you to measure the actual experience on a real mobile device while generating load on your system.  You can:

  • Test the user experience using different mobile devices and networks
  • View combined statistics of both backend load and real mobile device
  • Execute PerfectoMobile test scripts from within WebLOAD

Cloud Performance Testing

Use WebLOAD to run performance testing from the cloud by generating load from Amazon EC2 within minutes. With zero installation or setup you can generate load from multiple locations in the world, distribute load between cloud and on premise machines, and pay (Amazon, not us) based on your usage.

Cloud load generator for performance testing

WebLOAD provides a pre-configured public Amazon Machine Image (AMI), which lets you quickly generate virtual user load with minimal setup using your own Amazon account. You can significantly increase your load without having to purchase additional hardware for on-premise machines. Your cloud load testing costs are only based on actual performance test usage, with WebLOAD automatically turning off cloud test machines upon completion of test sessions.

Combine on premise and cloud virtual user load

Distribute load between on premise machines and geographically distributed Amazon cloud machines – to create a real-life scenario that matches your needs or simply to lower your costs.

 

 

Quick Navigation;

© Copyright 2000-2017  COGITO SOFTWARE CO.,LTD. All rights reserved.

010-68421378
sales@cogitosoft.com
产品分类

WebLOAD

创建测试

使用WebLOAD可以简单高效地构建负载测试场景。利用记录,关联,拖放构建块,参数化和脚本调试器。使用WebLOAD的原生JavaScript脚本语言,通过任何逻辑和集成扩展和增强您的脚本。

记录

在目标应用程序的操作记录上,WebLOAD会自动将您的操作转换为测试脚本。记录对于任何Web技术(包括HTTP / HTTPS(SSL,TLS),WebSocket,AJAX,SOAP,HTML5,WebDAV等)都是透明和自动的。

WebLOAD在JavaScript中生成测试脚本,通过任何Web开发人员熟悉的脚本环境,可以灵活地添加任何逻辑,调用Java类和添加集成。

 

动态值相关

WebLOAD自动标识和替换每次运行脚本时唯一的动态值,例如会话ID,时间和其他。虽然其他负载测试工具可能需要使用相关参数手动编辑1000行代码,但WebLOAD会生成十几个代码块,可在数分钟内进行微调。

拖放构件块

负载测试构建块通过将元素拖放到脚本中来加速负载场景开发。从负载测试命令(睡眠,事务,定时器,异常,同步等),Web协议动作(ftp,smtp,pop,db等),数据库,移动,多媒体,WebSockets的动作以及验证点。

 

参数化

参数化您的脚本以模拟真实用户,替换硬编码值,并避免缓存效果。 WebLOAD的参数化向导允许您使用日期,时间,随机数/字符串和输入文件的参数替换脚本中的动态值。

 

脚本调试

验证您的测试脚本,以确认它在脚本编辑后顺利运行。今早识别所有问题和错误,使用断点,观察和步骤元素,并且不要在您的全负载测试运行期间浪费宝贵的时间。

相关性

 

自动相关引擎

WebLOAD的关联引擎识别并替换每次运行脚本所特有的动态值,如会话ID,时间和许多其他值,并自动替换它们。

WebLOAD的相关性是唯一的,因为它正确地识别了具有少量错误的非常广泛的动态值(在URL,头部,cookie等中)。虽然其他负载测试工具可能生成超过1000行的代码脚本和相关参数,需要冗长的手动调整,WebLOAD将生成十几个代码块,可以在几分钟内微调。

如何运行

处理服务器端(如会话ID)和客户端(时间,日期)动态值,并自动替换它们。

您可以使用WebLOAD的预定义规则,并让引擎了解您的应用程序,以构建将来使用的新规则。对于更复杂的情况,您可以使用JavaScript定义自己的自定义关联规则,使用正则表达式或任何其他逻辑。

一旦显示结果,您指出正确的值与应该忽略的值。然后,这将自动应用于未来运行,因此不需要手动编辑。

测试执行

创建现实负载方案

WebLOAD使您能够为无限数量的用户模拟现实和多变的负载条件。您可以在单个测试运行中定义各种脚本,浏览器和网络特性。通过调度程序,您可以以模拟真实条件的不同方式控制负载积累,包括线性,步长和增量。您可以在执行期间使用直观的控制更改负载大小,停止分析并能随时重新启动。

 

分发负载

WebLOAD可以模拟从各种互联网协议数百万虚拟用户。虚拟用户具有小的占用空间以优化硬件使用。从中央控制台,您可以在无限数量的机器上分配负载。无论您使用多少机器,无论位于何处,WebLOAD都会管理脚本和参数的分发,并收集所有数据。您甚至可以在云中运行负载生成器,而无需从RadView购买任何特殊许可证。

收集客户端和用户体验数据

在测试执行期间,负载生成器收集详细的客户端统计信息。它使您能够跟踪低级数据或完成事务。平均客户端数据以便提供有意义的负载分析。此外,称为Probing Client的特殊虚拟用户可以全面了解各个用户体验,而不是全面的应用程序性能。 WebLOAD还监视服务器端性能,以帮助您识别和解决瓶颈。

DevOps和持续集成

使用WebLOAD的Jenkins插件将性能测试合并到DevOPs和持续集成(CI)流程中。基于您的负载测试的结果,在Jenkis内实现自动决策。

面向目标的测试

要了解应用程序满足SLA的效果,您可以定义性能目标,并让WebLOAD将其置于测试之下。例如,您可以定义响应时间小于三秒的目标,并且WebLOAD将设计和运行场景以测试该目标。执行后,WebLOAD报告您的应用程序停滞的程度。

分析

可执行的智能

WebLOAD可帮助您识别系统中的性能瓶颈,使用超过80种报告和图表,可以在任何角度和粒度级别深入查看问题。

自定义报告

可自定义报告可让您根据需要完全配置报告。您可以从各种模板中进行选择,应用过滤器,更改设计并自定义指标以满足您的具体要求。

使用APM工具进行深入分析

使用WebLOAD的内置集成与应用程序性能管理(APM)工具,并进一步进行根本原因分析。一旦您使用WebLOAD识别性能问题,就可以切换到APM工具,并将WebLOAD事务与服务器端事件相关联。 WebLOAD提供与Dynatrace和AppDynamics的内置集成。

Web分析仪表板

Web仪表板提高了测试分析和解决过程的效率,提供从任何Web浏览器或移动设备访问性能测试结果的能力。共享和沟通结果,如响应/交易时间,多个团队成员之间的吞吐量和错误,并向管理层报告性能问题。您可以:

自定义您自己的结果和图表的视图

查看测试正在运行时的实时结果

与同事共享自定义的报告视图

查看平板电脑和智能手机的搜索结果

服务器端性能

监视负载下的服务器性能

WebLOAD从操作系统,Web服务器,应用程序服务器和数据库服务器收集服务器端性能数据,以帮助您确定问题的根本原因。通过将负载场景与CPU,内存,容量,进程,磁盘I / O,队列数据等数据相关联,您可以快速跟踪瓶颈并查明系统中的链接。

服务器端数据作为WebLOAD的结果分析报告的一部分实时显示。这个简单的例子表明随着负载大小的增加存储器的劣化。

WebLOAD的监视不需要服务器端安装。它可以配置处理位于防火墙后面的安全服务器,支持从第三方监控工具导入服务器端统计信息,以及将监控数据导出到外部系统。

内置服务器监控

WebLOAD为一系列操作系统,Web服务器,应用程序服务器数据库提供监控。有关完整列表。

此外,WebLOAD支持标准API,通过该API,服务器公开性能数据,例如JMX,SNMP,RSTATD,Windows性能监视器,SSH和JDBC。

使用APM工具进行原因分析

WebLOAD与应用程序性能管理(APM)工具的内置集成可帮助您进一步进行根本原因分析。一旦您使用WebLOAD识别性能问题,就可以切换到APM工具,并将WebLOAD事务与服务器端事件相关联。您可以准确地识别瓶颈背后的事件,并快速解决问题。

WebLOAD当前提供与Dynatrace和AppDynamics的内置集成。

JavaScript

性能负载测试的JavaScript

WebLOAD使用JavaScript作为其负载测试场景脚本语言,它提供了一个可访问的标准环境用于扩展负载测试。

标准JavaScript通过内置的负载测试对象和方法来增强,例如:

  • 协议对象。例如:wlHttp对象所有http功能,如Get,Post,Delete等。其他示例包括wlFTP,wlTCP等。
  • 加载方法,如BeginTransaction,结束事务,计时器等。
  • DOM功能。 WebLOAD解析网页并创建类似于Web浏览器的DOM
  • DOM。这使得很容易浏览DOM,查找特定的值并执行任何操作或验证。例如,以下代码抓取特定页面以检查其功能,并验证所有链接是否有效。

 

JSON和XML解析器 - 这些对象可以帮助您轻松地在JSON或XML和JavaScript对象之间进行转换。

Java和COM / DCOM对象。您可以实例化Java和COM / DCOM对象并使用它们的方法。

可以使用WebLOAD的拖放构建块接口轻松地添加对象和方法来加载测试脚本,从而无需从头开始编写代码。此外,您可以构建自己的JavaScript库,以用于所有测试;例如,为应用程序执行登录和注销的库。

调试JavaScript

WebLOAD的JavaScript调试器可确保您的代码正确写入,并可在负载测试期间平稳运行。

 

JavaScript负载测试示例

网站基于用户名和时间,用户创建随机标识符的自定义逻辑。在网站上执行此操作的实际函数在WebLOAD脚本中使用。

移动负载测试

使用WebLOAD进行负载测试

在这个4分钟的视频中,RadView CTO Yam Shal-Bar演示了如何使用WebLOAD测试移动设备。

创建移动负载测试

WebLOAD提供了几种方法来加载测试您的系统的移动设备使用。您可以通过以下方式创建移动测试脚本:

直接从手机记录本机移动应用程序或基于浏览器的应用程序

从桌面浏览器录制,模拟移动浏览器

记录桌面脚本并修改设置以模拟移动浏览器

无论如何创建脚本,您都可以像WebLOAD编辑器中的任何其他测试一样编辑它们,以添加参数,验证和逻辑。

执行移动负载测试

在测试执行期间,您可以通过选择各种不同的浏览器,设备和功能来模拟现实的测试场景。我们建议您在同一次运行中混合使用浏览器类型和连接速度,以便更好地模拟移动环境。

 

使用真实移动设备的移动负载测试

WebLOAD与PerfectoMobile集成,允许您在真实移动设备上测量实际体验,同时在系统上生成负载。您可以:

  • 使用不同的移动设备和网络测试用户体验
  • 查看后端负载和真实移动设备的综合统计信息
  • 从WebLOAD中执行PerfectoMobile测试脚本

云性能测试

使用WebLOAD通过在几分钟内从Amazon EC2生成负载并从云运行性能测试。通过零安装或设置,您可以从世界上的多个位置生成负载,在云和内部机器之间分配负载,并根据您的使用付费(亚马逊,而不是我们)。

用于性能测试的云负载生成装置

WebLOAD提供了预配置的公共Amazon机器映像(AMI),可以通过最少的设置快速生成虚拟用户负载,使用您自己的Amazon帐户。您可以增加负载,而无需为本地计算机购买额外的硬件。您的云负载测试成本仅基于实际性能测试用量,WebLOAD在完成测试会话后自动关闭云测试机。

快速导航

© Copyright 2000-2017  哲想方案(北京)科技有限公司版权所有  京ICP备09015132号  京公安网备11010802016897     地址:北京市海淀区西三环北路50号豪柏大厦C2座11层1105室